Scientific Organizing Committee

  • Anatoliy Ivantsov (Royal Observatory of Belgium, Belgium, chair)
  • William Thuillot (Paris Observatory, France, co-chair)
  • Marcelo Assafin (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Zouhair Benkhaldoun (University Cadi Ayyad, Morocco)
  • David Hobbs (Lund University, Sweden)
  • Myung-Jin Kim (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute, Republic of Korea)
  • Anna Marciniak (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
  • Joseph Ryan Masiero (Caltech / IPAC, USA)
  • Bruno Merín Martin (European Space Agency, Spain)
  • Meg Schwamb (Queen’s University Belfast, UK)
  • Na Wang (Jinan University, People’s Republic of China)

The Focus Meeting Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC) has the overall responsibility for its scientific standards and should ensure coverage of the principal topics of the field proposed. The SOC is also responsible for ensuring the strict observance of the IAU Code of Conduct, which includes Anti-Harassment and Ethics Policies, at all moments and in all activities associated with the meeting (Section 3.2 of the Rules and Guidelines for IAU Scientific Meetings). If you have a question related to the scientific organization of the Focus Meeting, please, submit it using the next contact form and we will respond you as soon as possible.